Skip to content

Home Compare Price index

Ordering System Price Index, October 2026

What 15 ordering, payment and POS products print about their prices: each plan, its unit, card fees, guest fees and contract terms, read on the vendors' own pages on Oct 11, 2026 and Oct 12, 2026. Every figure links the page it came from. Where a page prints nothing, the cell says not published.

What each product publishes

Of the 15 products, 13 publish at least one plan price; qlub and me&u (formerly Mr Yum) publish none. 4 publish their card rates and 9 publish their contract terms. Volio, which publishes this page, is listed last.

ProductGroupPlan pricesCard ratesContract termsRead on
sundayOrder and pay at the tablePublishedNot publishedNot published
qlubOrder and pay at the tableOn requestNot publishedNot published
me&u (formerly Mr Yum)Order and pay at the tableOn requestNot publishedPublished
FlipdishOrder and pay at the tablePublishedNot publishedPublished
GloriaFood (Oracle)Order and pay at the tablePublishedThe venue's own providerPublished
StorekitOrder and pay at the tablePublishedNot publishedPublished
Toast (with Toast Mobile Order & Pay)Restaurant POSPublishedNot publishedPublished
Square for RestaurantsRestaurant POSPublishedPublishedPublished
Lightspeed RestaurantRestaurant POSPublishedNot publishedNot published
TouchBistroRestaurant POSPublishedNot publishedNot published
SumUp POS (Point of Sale Pro, POS Plus, Order & Pay)Restaurant POSPublishedPublishedPublished
Clover (full-service restaurant systems)Restaurant POSPublishedPublishedPartly published
PayPal POS (formerly Zettle)Restaurant POSPublishedPublishedPublished
MENU TIGERQR menu buildersPublishedThe venue's own providerPublished
Canva (QR code generator + menu design)QR menu buildersPublishedNo payments takenNot published
VolioOrder and pay at the tablePublishedThe venue's own providerNot published

Every plan, as printed

104 plans and add-ons, in the vendor's currency and unit. Nothing is converted. Under each price, the words the page used.

sunday

Order and pay at the table sundayapp.com

PlanWherePriceWhat it includes, as printedSource
StandardUnited States$199a monthPrinted: “199”, USD ($ on page)Not recordedsundayapp.com,
PremiumUnited States$299a monthPrinted: “299”, USD ($ on page)Standard plus loyalty integrations and enterprise tools.sundayapp.com,
StandardUnited Kingdom£149a monthNot recordedsundayapp.com,
PremiumUnited Kingdom£199a monthNot recordedsundayapp.com,
Order & Pay add-onUnited Kingdom£50a monthPrinted: “Click & Collect +29, Order & Pay +50, Hybrid Ordering +49, Payment Links +29, Loyalty +49, AI Menu +25”, GBP'All addons already included in Full Premium Suite'.sundayapp.com,
Click & Collect add-onUnited Kingdom£29a monthPrinted: “Click & Collect +29, Order & Pay +50, Hybrid Ordering +49, Payment Links +29, Loyalty +49, AI Menu +25”, GBP'All addons already included in Full Premium Suite'.sundayapp.com,
Hybrid Ordering add-onUnited Kingdom£49a monthPrinted: “Click & Collect +29, Order & Pay +50, Hybrid Ordering +49, Payment Links +29, Loyalty +49, AI Menu +25”, GBP'All addons already included in Full Premium Suite'.sundayapp.com,
Payment Links add-onUnited Kingdom£29a monthPrinted: “Click & Collect +29, Order & Pay +50, Hybrid Ordering +49, Payment Links +29, Loyalty +49, AI Menu +25”, GBP'All addons already included in Full Premium Suite'.sundayapp.com,
StarterFrance€29a monthPrinted: “29€/mois”Not recordedsundayapp.com,
StandardFrance€99a monthPrinted: “99€/mois”Not recordedsundayapp.com,
PremiumFrance€199a monthPrinted: “199€/mois”Not recordedsundayapp.com,
Commande digitale add-onFrance€49a monthPrinted: “+49€/mois”Not recordedsundayapp.com,
Order and pay by phone
Order at the table: Yes. Pay at the table: Yes. 'sunday Ordering': scan a QR code to order, reorder and pay. sundayapp.com,
Card processing / transaction fee
not published on the pricing pages sundayapp.com,
Guest-side fee
not published sundayapp.com,
QR codes (US)
$5 per QR code sundayapp.com,
QR codes (UK)
£3.5 + VAT per QR code sundayapp.com,
Physical onboarding (US)
optional, $299 sundayapp.com,
QR codes (FR)
3€ / QR code sundayapp.com,
Who takes the payments
Payments run through sunday ('sunday Payment'); the processor and rates are not published. UK plans list '100% chargeback coverage'. sundayapp.com,
Contract
Contract length and cancellation terms are not published on the pricing pages. No free plan or trial is published. sundayapp.com,
Hardware
QR codes are sold per code in the US ($5 each); payment handhelds are offered ('sunday Handhelds'); handheld prices are not published. sundayapp.com,

qlub

Order and pay at the table qlub.io

PlanWherePriceWhat it includes, as printedSource
All productsNot statedOn requestPrinted: “contact sales ('Free Demo')”, not publishedNot recordedqlub.io,
Order and pay by phone
Order at the table: Yes. Pay at the table: Yes. qlub.io,
Subscription, transaction and guest fees
not published qlub.io,
Who takes the payments
Not published. The Pay-at-Table page names Apple Pay and Google Pay as guest payment methods. qlub.io,
Contract
Not published. qlub.io,
Hardware
QR codes on tables; an optional handheld 'qlub SoftPOS Terminal'. The SoftPOS page states '0 Extra hardware needed'. Prices not published. qlub.io,

me&u (formerly Mr Yum)

Order and pay at the table meandu.com

PlanWherePriceWhat it includes, as printedSource
All productsNot statedOn requestPrinted: “contact sales ('Talk to sales')”, not publishedNot recordedmeandu.com,
Order and pay by phone
Order at the table: Yes. Pay at the table: Yes. meandu.com,
Fees
set per venue in a Fee Acceptance Form (not public) meandu.com,
Guest platform fee (Australia)
At venues in Australia: guest platform fee of $0.20 on orders from $0.01 to $24.99, rising in steps to a cap of $2.90, unless the venue covers it help.meandu.com,
Minimum Commitment Fee (Australian venue terms)
payable each month the venue's GMV is below the Minimum Sales Volume, defined as 'a Monthly GMV of $15,000'; the fee amount is in the Fee Acceptance Form meandu.com,
Who takes the payments
me&u takes the payment: under the Australian terms the venue 'appoints Mr Yum as its agent for the purposes of accepting payment from Customers' and Mr Yum remits the payments less its fees. The order-and-pay page lists 'Daily Payouts'. meandu.com,
Contract
Australian venue terms: the agreement runs until terminated; 'Either party may terminate this Agreement at any time by providing 30 days' written notice'. meandu.com,
Hardware
Not sold as a hardware product. The venue terms say the venue must 'obtain and … maintain all necessary hardware'. A 'Printer Gateway' prints to 'the hardware you already have'. meandu.com,

Left out of this index: Guest-side fee. Replaced on 2026-10-12: me&u's help centre publishes its guest platform fee in Australia.

Flipdish

Order and pay at the table flipdish.com

PlanWherePriceWhat it includes, as printedSource
Essential Package: POS & Online OrderingIrelandFrom €139a site, a month billed monthly, or €119 a month billed yearlyPrinted: “from 119 billed annually; 139 if billed monthly”, EUR ex. VATNot recordedflipdish.com,
Essential PackageUnited KingdomFrom £139a site, a month billed monthly, or £119 a month billed yearlyPrinted: “from 119 billed annually; 139 if billed monthly”, GBP ex. VATNot recordedflipdish.com,
WebsiteIrelandFrom €69a site, a month billed monthly, or €49 a month billed yearlyPrinted: “from 49 billed annually; 69 if billed monthly”, EUR ex. VATNot recordedflipdish.com,
Website & Mobile AppIrelandFrom €99a site, a month billed monthly, or €79 a month billed yearlyPrinted: “from 79 billed annually; 99 if billed monthly”, EUR ex. VATNot recordedflipdish.com,
Self-Service Kiosk softwareIrelandFrom €79a site, a month billed monthly, or €59 a month billed yearlyPrinted: “from 59 billed annually; 79 if billed monthly”, EUR ex. VATHardware extra.flipdish.com,
WebsiteUnited StatesFrom $149a site, a month billed monthly, or $119 a month billed yearlyPrinted: “from 119 billed annually; 149 if billed monthly”, USD ($ on page)Not recordedflipdish.com,
Website & Mobile AppUnited StatesFrom $249a site, a month billed monthly, or $199 a month billed yearlyPrinted: “from 199 billed annually; 249 if billed monthly”, USD ($ on page)Not recordedflipdish.com,
Self-Service Kiosk softwareUnited StatesFrom $99a site, a month billed monthly, or $79 a month billed yearlyPrinted: “from 79 billed annually; 99 if billed monthly”, USD ($ on page)Hardware extra.flipdish.com,
Order and pay by phone
Order at the table: Yes. Pay at the table: Yes. Add-on 'QR code order and pay' on the Irish page; it is not in the US add-on list. flipdish.com,
Card processing rate
not published ('Our transaction rates are transparent'; no figure on the page) flipdish.com,
QR code order and pay, KDS, kiosks, managed marketing
add-ons, price on quote flipdish.com,
Hardware and implementation
'There may be upfront costs for Flipdish hardware and implementation' flipdish.com,
Who takes the payments
Own processing: 'Flipdish handles all debit and credit card processing for our customers.' flipdish.com,
Contract
Terms and conditions: the agreement 'continues for 12 months' (Initial Term) and 'auto-renews for 12-month periods' unless the client gives written notice 'at least 3 months before the end' of the term. Fees 'may be varied by us at any time (acting reasonably)'. flipdish.com,
Hardware
Sold (POS terminals, handheld POS, kiosks, kitchen display screens). The POS is 'Available on Android, iOS and Windows' and 'may even work with hardware you already own'. 'There may be upfront costs for Flipdish hardware and implementation.' flipdish.com,

GloriaFood (Oracle)

Order and pay at the table gloriafood.com

PlanWherePriceWhat it includes, as printedSource
Free planNot stated$0a month'Unlimited orders', 'Unlimited locations', 'No commission per order', 'No monthly fee', 'No contracts', 'No setup fee'.gloriafood.com,
Online / Credit Card Payment ServiceNot stated$29a monthNot recordedgloriafood.com,
Restaurant POS SystemNot stated$49a location, a monthNot recordedgloriafood.com,
Order and pay by phone
Order at the table: Yes. Pay at the table: Yes. Guests pay online when they place the order; needs the paid online payment service. gloriafood.com,
Commission per order
none ('No commission per order') gloriafood.com,
Setup fee
none ('No setup fee') gloriafood.com,
Who takes the payments
The venue's own gateway: the paid service 'Connects the ordering system with your payment gateway … you accept online payments directly into your account (the money does not pass through us)'. gloriafood.com,
Contract
Free plan: 'No contracts'. The POS carries a '2-year commitment'. Service notice on the home page: 'GloriaFood will reach end of life on April 30, 2027. We remain committed to supporting existing customers through this date.' gloriafood.com,
Hardware
Bring your own: 'No special device required'; the order-taking app runs 'on your own smartphone, tablet or iPad'. The paid POS comes with 'a FREE POS starter kit'. gloriafood.com,

Left out of this index: Advanced Promo Marketing. Marketing, not ordering or paying. Table Reservation Deposits. Bookings, not ordering or paying. Taxes. A note on taxes, not a fee.

Storekit

Order and pay at the table storekit.com

Only the Starter and Pro plans were recorded in this edition.

PlanWherePriceWhat it includes, as printedSource
StarterUnited KingdomFreePrinted: “Starter free plus "a flat per-order rate" (amount not on the page)”starts free for pickup and deliverystorekit.com,
ProUnited Kingdom£199a location, a monthPrinted: “Pro £199 a month per location, ex. VAT”the first plan with QR order and paystorekit.com,
Order and pay by phone
Order at the table: Yes. Pay at the table: Yes. the first plan with QR order and pay storekit.com,
Card rates
card rates "Even lower rates", no figure storekit.com,
Per-order rate
"A flat per-order rate", amount not published storekit.com,
Setup
setup "From £199 per location" storekit.com,
Contract
rolling monthly storekit.com,
Hardware
kitchen display "Included on every plan", runs on any tablet storekit.com,

Toast (with Toast Mobile Order & Pay)

Restaurant POS pos.toasttab.com

PlanWherePriceWhat it includes, as printedSource
Starter KitUnited StatesFrom $0a monthPrinted: “starting at 0”, USD ($ on page)1 location, up to 2 terminals. 'Pricing applies to new customers and single locations only.' 'Pricing includes first hardware terminal subscription. Additional charges apply for subsequent devices.'pos.toasttab.com,
Point of SaleUnited StatesFrom $69a monthPrinted: “starting at 69”, USD ($ on page)'Pricing includes first hardware terminal subscription. Additional charges apply for subsequent devices.'pos.toasttab.com,
Build Your OwnUnited StatesOn requestPrinted: “custom pricing (quote)”, not publishedNot recordedpos.toasttab.com,
StarterUnited KingdomFrom £80a monthPrinted: “starting at 80”, GBPNot recordedpos.toasttab.com,
EssentialsUnited Kingdom£150a monthNot recordedpos.toasttab.com,
Order and pay by phone
Order at the table: Yes. Pay at the table: Yes. pos.toasttab.com,
Card processing
'Simple, flat rate'; the rate is not published on the pricing page pos.toasttab.com,
Toast Mobile Order & Pay, online ordering, loyalty, gift cards, Toast Tables
listed on the plan comparison; the chart marks some features 'Available with add-on; additional fees may apply'; prices not published pos.toasttab.com,
Upfront costs
'hardware and implementation, which vary depending on your specific hardware packages and installation needs' pos.toasttab.com,
Early termination fee
the software subscription fees left in the current term, or on Pay-as-you-go '$150.00 multiplied by the number of months remaining' pos.toasttab.com,
Who takes the payments
Toast's own: 'Toast is not a payment card processor, but it is a payment facilitator that partners with processors to offer card processing services.' Plans list 'Integrated PCI-compliant payments'. pos.toasttab.com,
Contract
Merchant Agreement (last updated 10 September 2025): an Initial Term set in the order, then automatic renewal 'for successive one (1) year periods'; an early termination fee applies (see fees). Software fees are fixed during the Initial Term; card rates can change on 30 days' notice. pos.toasttab.com,
Hardware
Required and Toast's own: services 'may only be used on approved Toast hardware'. 'The upfront costs for Toast are hardware and implementation'; the Starter Kit is a 'Hardware kit with no upfront costs' for new, single-location customers. pos.toasttab.com,

Left out of this index: POS + Payroll bundle for new restaurants (US). Payroll, not ordering or paying.

Square for Restaurants

Restaurant POS squareup.com

PlanWherePriceWhat it includes, as printedSource
Square FreeUnited States$0a location, a monthPrinted: “0”, USD ($ on page)QR code ordering on Plus ($49 a month per location) and Premium, not on Square Free squareup.com, squareup.com,
Square PlusUnited States$49a location, a monthPrinted: “49”, USD ($ on page)QR code ordering on Plus ($49 a month per location) and Premium, not on Square Free squareup.com, squareup.com,
Square PremiumUnited States$149a location, a monthPrinted: “149”, USD ($ on page)QR code ordering on Plus ($49 a month per location) and Premium, not on Square Free squareup.com, squareup.com,
Square ProUnited StatesOn requestPrinted: “custom pricing, for sellers processing over $250,000 a year”, not publishedNot recordedsquareup.com,
Kitchen display app, on PlusUnited States$30a device, a monthPrinted: “30 on Plus, 20 on Premium”, USD ($ on page)'Not available in Square Free'.squareup.com,
Kitchen display app, on PremiumUnited States$20a device, a monthPrinted: “30 on Plus, 20 on Premium”, USD ($ on page)'Not available in Square Free'.squareup.com,
Kiosk app, on PlusUnited States$50a device, a monthPrinted: “50 on Plus, 30 on Premium”, USD ($ on page)'Not available in Square Free'.squareup.com,
Kiosk app, on PremiumUnited States$30a device, a monthPrinted: “50 on Plus, 30 on Premium”, USD ($ on page)'Not available in Square Free'.squareup.com,
FreeUnited Kingdom£0a monthNot recordedsquareup.com,
PlusUnited Kingdom£69a location, a monthNot recordedsquareup.com,
KioskUnited Kingdom£35a device, a month'Hardware not included.'squareup.com,
FreeFrance€0a location, a monthPrinted: “0 €/mois”Not recordedsquareup.com,
PlusFrance€59a location, a monthPrinted: “59 € HT/mois”Nombre d’appareils KDS illimitésquareup.com,
Kitchen display app, on FreeFrance€15a device, a monthPrinted: “15 € HT/mois par appareil KDS”Not recordedsquareup.com,
KioskFrance€30a device, a monthPrinted: “30 € par mois, par appareil”Not recordedsquareup.com,
FreeSpain€0a location, a monthPrinted: “0 €/mes”Not recordedsquareup.com,
PlusSpain€59a location, a monthPrinted: “59 € + IVA/mes”Dispositivos de Square KDS ilimitadossquareup.com,
Kitchen display app, on FreeSpain€15a device, a monthPrinted: “15 € + IVA* al mes por cada dispositivo de Square KDS”Not recordedsquareup.com,
KioskSpain€30a device, a monthPrinted: “30 € al mes por dispositivo”Not recordedsquareup.com,
FreeIreland€0a location, a monthPrinted: “€0/month”Not recordedsquareup.com,
PlusIreland€69a location, a monthPrinted: “€69 + VAT/month”Unlimited KDS devicessquareup.com,
Kitchen display app, on FreeIreland€15a device, a monthPrinted: “€15 + VAT/mo. per KDS device”Not recordedsquareup.com,
KioskIreland€35a device, a monthPrinted: “€35 per month, per device”Not recordedsquareup.com,
Order and pay by phone
Order at the table: Yes. Pay at the table: Yes. 'Guests can order, add notes, and pay immediately'; also 'QR code payments on receipts'. squareup.com,
In-person card (US: Free / Plus / Premium)
2.6% + 15¢ / 2.5% + 15¢ / 2.4% + 15¢ squareup.com,
Online card (US: Free / Plus / Premium)
3.3% + 30¢ / 2.9% + 30¢ / 2.9% + 30¢ squareup.com,
Manual entry or card on file (US)
3.5% + 15¢ squareup.com,
International card (US)
an additional 1.5% squareup.com,
In-person card (UK)
1.75% squareup.com,
Gift card load fee (US)
2.5% on Free and Plus, 0% on Premium squareup.com,
Guest-side fee
not published squareup.com,
Online card, EU and EEA cards (France)
Cartes UE et EEE : 1,4 % + 0,25 € squareup.com,
Online card, EU and EEA cards (Spain)
Tarjetas de la UE y el EEE: 1,4 % + 0,25 € squareup.com,
Online card, EU and EEA cards (Ireland)
EEA and EU cards: 1.4% + 25 cents + VAT squareup.com,
Who takes the payments
Square's own processing at the published rates; 'Processing fees vary based on the Square plan you choose.' squareup.com,
Contract
'Square Plus and Square Premium each offer a free 30-day trial, and you can cancel or switch plans anytime.' A free plan exists. squareup.com,
Hardware
Optional and sold separately: 'Hardware is not included with your subscription'; 'You do not need to purchase hardware to take payments with Square'; hardware 'starting at $59'; existing iPads may be reused. squareup.com,

Lightspeed Restaurant

Restaurant POS lightspeedhq.com

PlanWherePriceWhat it includes, as printedSource
StarterUnited States$69billing period not publishedNot recordedlightspeedhq.com,
EssentialUnited States$189billing period not publishedNot recordedlightspeedhq.com,
PremiumUnited States$399billing period not publishedNot recordedlightspeedhq.com,
EnterpriseNot statedOn requestPrinted: “quote”, not publishedNot recordedlightspeedhq.com,
Kitchen Display SystemUnited States$30a screen, a monthNot recordedlightspeedhq.com,
Basic / Core / ProUnited KingdomNot publishedPrinted: “not confirmed: the UK page as fetched showed 89 / 159 / 249 with a € sign and, in its FAQ, 'plans begin at GBP79/month for your first terminal'”, not publishedNot recordedlightspeedhq.com,
BasicGermany€89a monthPrinted: “89 € /mo”Not recordedlightspeedhq.de,
CoreGermany€159a monthPrinted: “159 € /mo”Not recordedlightspeedhq.de,
ProGermany€249a monthPrinted: “249 € /mo”Not recordedlightspeedhq.de,
BasicFrance€89a monthPrinted: “89 € /mois”Not recordedlightspeedhq.fr,
CoreFrance€159a monthPrinted: “159 € /mois”Not recordedlightspeedhq.fr,
ProFrance€249a monthPrinted: “249 € /mois”Not recordedlightspeedhq.fr,
BasicNetherlands€89a monthPrinted: “89 € /maand”Not recordedlightspeedhq.nl,
CoreNetherlands€159a monthPrinted: “159 € /maand”Not recordedlightspeedhq.nl,
ProNetherlands€249a monthPrinted: “249 € /maand”Not recordedlightspeedhq.nl,
BasicSpain€89a monthPrinted: “89 € /mes”Not recordedlightspeedhq.com,
CoreSpain€159a monthPrinted: “159 € /mes”Not recordedlightspeedhq.com,
ProSpain€249a monthPrinted: “249 € /mes”Not recordedlightspeedhq.com,
Order and pay by phone
Order at the table: Yes. Pay at the table: Yes. 'Order and pay at table: Includes QR code ordering. Also available on all plans as an add-on.' lightspeedhq.com,
Card processing (Lightspeed Payments)
not published on the pages read lightspeedhq.com,
Reservations, gift cards, delivery integrations, accounting
add-ons, prices not published lightspeedhq.com,
Price caveat
'Prices may vary depending on the nature of the business and the industry.' lightspeedhq.com,
QR order and pay, kitchen display and kiosk on Basic (Germany)
Bestellung & Zahlung per QR-Code Add-on* *Als Add-ons oder Integrationen verfügbar; es können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. lightspeedhq.de,
QR order and pay, kitchen display and kiosk on Basic (France)
Commande et paiement par QR code (En supplément*) lightspeedhq.fr,
QR order and pay, kitchen display and kiosk on Basic (Netherlands)
QR-code bestellen & betalen Add-on* *Beschikbaar als add-ons of integraties; extra kosten kunnen van toepassing zijn. lightspeedhq.nl,
QR order and pay, kitchen display and kiosk on Basic (Spain)
Pedido y pago con código QR (Complemento*) *Disponible como complementos o integraciones; pueden aplicarse tarifas adicionales. lightspeedhq.com,
Who takes the payments
'Integrated payments' (Lightspeed Payments) on every plan, marked 'Default' on Starter and 'Custom' on Essential and Premium. Whether another processor can be used is not published on the pages read. lightspeedhq.com,
Contract
Contract length and cancellation terms are not published on the pricing page. lightspeedhq.com,
Hardware
Runs on iPad. Lightspeed sells hardware kits; 'iPad and payment terminal not included' in the kit. 'A full hardware setup includes an iPad, an iPad stand, printers (receipt or kitchen), a payment terminal and a cash drawer'. lightspeedhq.com,

Left out of this index: On-demand delivery. Delivery, not ordering or paying at the venue.

TouchBistro

Restaurant POS touchbistro.com

PlanWherePriceWhat it includes, as printedSource
Point of SaleNot statedFrom $69a monthPrinted: “starting at 69”, $ (currency code not stated)'Hardware, payment processing, and additional fees apply.' Hardware required.touchbistro.com,
Essentials Bundle (hardware included)Not statedFrom $119a monthPrinted: “starting at 119”, $ (currency code not stated)'Payment processing and additional fees apply.'touchbistro.com,
Custom SetupNot statedOn requestPrinted: “quote”, not publishedNot recordedtouchbistro.com,
Add-ons (kitchen display, inventory, online ordering, loyalty, reservations, gift cards)Not statedOn requestPrinted: “quote ('For an additional cost')”, not publishedNot recordedtouchbistro.com,
Order and pay by phone
Order at the table: Not published. Pay at the table: Not published. Staff take orders tableside; guest QR ordering is not on the pages read. touchbistro.com,
Card processing
not published; 'Card processing fees will still apply' to online orders touchbistro.com,
Commission on online orders
none ('does not charge any commission fees') touchbistro.com,
Kitchen display installation
'installation fees will apply' touchbistro.com,
Who takes the payments
A choice: 'TouchBistro is compatible with a wide range of payment processing solutions', integrated or standalone. touchbistro.com,
Contract
Contract length and cancellation terms are not published on the pricing page. No free plan or trial is published. touchbistro.com,
Hardware
Required: the Point of Sale plan is marked 'Hardware required'. 'Apple iPads are the core of the POS system'. The kitchen display 'requires MicroTouch Touchscreens … that must be purchased through TouchBistro – installation fees will apply'. Hardware financing for venues with two or more terminals. touchbistro.com,

Left out of this index: Delivery through DoorDash Drive. Delivery, not ordering or paying at the venue.

SumUp POS (Point of Sale Pro, POS Plus, Order & Pay)

Restaurant POS sumup.com

PlanWherePriceWhat it includes, as printedSource
POS Plus with Order & PayUnited Kingdom£39a monthPrinted: “39”, GBP excl. VATThe general pricing page also showed a £29 figure for POS Plus in one variant; £39 is the figure on the Order & Pay page.sumup.com,
Point of Sale ProUnited Kingdom£49a monthPrinted: “49”, GBP excl. VAT'£0 Onboarding fee'; 'Free POS support'.sumup.com,
Point of Sale Pro modules, eachUnited Kingdom£19a monthPrinted: “19 each”, GBPNot recordedsumup.com,
Kitchen Display Screen moduleUnited Kingdom£19a terminal, a monthNot recordedsumup.com,
Kiosk softwareUnited Kingdom£59a monthPrinted: “499 one-time hardware + 59 software”, GBPNot recordedsumup.com,
Pay-as-you-go card paymentsUnited Kingdom£0a monthNot recordedsumup.com,
POS Plus with Order & PayGermany€49a monthPrinted: “49 € Monatliche Kosten für Kassensystem Plus”Not recordedsumup.com,
Kiosk softwareGermany€59a monthPrinted: “59 € Monatliche Softwarekosten”Not recordedsumup.com,
POS Plus with Order & PayFrance€49a monthPrinted: “49 € Tarif mensuel Caisse Plus”Not recordedsumup.com,
Kiosk softwareFrance€59a monthPrinted: “59 € de frais mensuels de logiciel”Not recordedsumup.com,
POS Plus with Order & PayItaly€49a monthPrinted: “49 € Costo mensile di Cassa Plus”Not recordedsumup.com,
Kiosk softwareItaly€59a monthPrinted: “59 € Costo mensile del software”Not recordedsumup.com,
POS Plus with Order & PayNetherlands€49a monthPrinted: “€ 49 Maandelijkse kosten POS Plus”Not recordedsumup.com,
POS Plus with Order & PayIreland€49a monthPrinted: “€49 POS Plus monthly cost”Not recordedsumup.com,
Kiosk softwareIreland€59a monthPrinted: “€59 Monthly software cost”Not recordedsumup.com,
Order and pay by phone
Order at the table: Yes. Pay at the table: Yes. 'Guests order and pay on their phone.' sumup.com,
Order & Pay transaction fee (UK)
2.50% sumup.com,
Goodeats table ordering (UK)
1.7% + 12p per order sumup.com,
Goodeats delivery & collection ordering (UK)
2.7% + 12p per order sumup.com,
In-person card, pay-as-you-go (UK)
1.69% sumup.com,
Kiosk card fees (UK)
'Custom' sumup.com,
Order & Pay transaction fee (Germany)
2,5 % Transaktionsgebühr sumup.com,
Order & Pay transaction fee (France)
2,50 % Frais de transaction sumup.com,
Order & Pay transaction fee (Italy)
2,50% Commissione sulle transazioni sumup.com,
Order & Pay transaction fee (Netherlands)
2,50% Transactiekosten sumup.com,
Order & Pay transaction fee (Ireland)
1.69% Transaction fee sumup.com,
Who takes the payments
SumUp's own card processing; Point of Sale Pro also lists 'Connect with card reader of choice: Included'. sumup.com,
Contract
'No long-term contracts'. No onboarding fee on Point of Sale Pro. sumup.com,
Hardware
Bring your own or buy: 'downloading our POS software on your own iPad, or build a personalised setup of hardware'. Point of Sale Pro includes 'Connect with card reader of choice'. The kiosk is £499 one-time hardware. sumup.com,

Clover (full-service restaurant systems)

Restaurant POS clover.com

PlanWherePriceWhat it includes, as printedSource
StarterNot stated$179a monthPrinted: “179 for 36 months, or 1,799 + 89.95 a month”, USD ($ on page)Not recordedclover.com,
StandardNot stated$239a monthPrinted: “239 for 36 months, or 2,548 + 109.90 a month”, USD ($ on page)Not recordedclover.com,
AdvancedNot stated$354a monthPrinted: “354 for 36 months, or 4,447 + 129.85 a month”, USD ($ on page)Not recordedclover.com,
Order and pay by phone
Order at the table: Yes. Pay at the table: Yes. 'Contactless dining (QR-code order & pay)'. clover.com,
Card tapped, swiped or inserted
2.3% + 10¢ clover.com,
Card information typed in
3.5% + 10¢ clover.com,
Rapid Deposit
1.75% fee clover.com,
Price scope
'Prices shown are only available on Clover.com.' clover.com,
Who takes the payments
Clover's own processing at the transaction fees published with each plan. clover.com,
Contract
The monthly option is priced 'for 36 months'. Other contract and cancellation terms are not published on the page read. clover.com,
Hardware
Required and Clover's own: each plan is a device bundle (Station Solo, Flex handheld, Station Duo) with cash drawer and receipt printer, paid monthly over 36 months or bought upfront. clover.com,

PayPal POS (formerly Zettle)

Restaurant POS zettle.com

PlanWherePriceWhat it includes, as printedSource
No monthly feeGermanyFreePrinted: “Monatliche Gebühren 0 €”Not recordedpaypal.com,
No recurring feesFranceFreePrinted: “Aucun contrat ni aucuns frais récurrents”Not recordedzettle.com,
Order and pay by phone
Order at the table: Not published. Pay at the table: Not published. zettle.com,
In-person card (Germany)
Zahlungen mit Debit - & Kreditkarten vor Ort, auch kontaktlos 1,39 % pro Transaktion paypal.com,
Card transactions (France)
Commission sur transaction de 1,75 % zettle.com,
Contract
Aucun contrat ni aucuns frais récurrents zettle.com,
Hardware
un (1) lecteur PayPal Reader par nouvel utilisateur professionnel éligible pour 29 € HT zettle.com,

Canva (QR code generator + menu design)

QR menu builders canva.com

PlanWherePriceWhat it includes, as printedSource
QR code generatorNot statedFreePrinted: “free ('Canva's free QR code generator')”, not publishedNot recordedcanva.com,
Canva paid plansNot statedNot publishedPrinted: “not published on a fetchable page (canva.com/pricing returned a bot check on 2026-10-11)”, not publishedNot recordedcanva.com,
Order and pay by phone
Order at the table: Not published. Pay at the table: Not published. canva.com,
Transaction fees
none apply: no payments are taken canva.com,
Who takes the payments
None: no ordering or payment is offered on the page read. canva.com,
Contract
Not published on the page read. canva.com,
Hardware
None. Codes are saved as PNG, JPG, SVG or PDF for printing. canva.com,

Volio

This site Plans and prices

Volio publishes this page. It launched in October 2026, and its prices differ by country.

PlanWherePriceWhat it includes, as printedSource
BasicEuro list€39a venue, a monthTake orders and paymentsVolio's plans
EssentialEuro list€89a venue, a monthBring guests backVolio's plans
ProEuro list€209a venue, a monthRun it at scaleVolio's plans
Order and pay by phone
Order at the table: Yes. Pay at the table: Yes. Guests scan a QR code, order and pay from their phone. Each guest can pay their own part. Volio's plans
Guest fee
Volio takes a small fee on a bill paid by phone. Guests see it before they pay, or the venue switches to covering it. Nothing when a guest pays cash or the waiter. Volio's plans
Who takes the payments
Payments go to the venue's own account with the payment provider, then to its bank. Volio's plans
Contract
Monthly or yearly, cancel any time. 30 days of Pro free, card needed. Volio's plans
Hardware
No hardware is sold. It runs in the browser on any phone, tablet or computer the venue already owns. Volio's plans

How the numbers were collected

Prices change. Check the vendor's page before you decide, and tell us what moved: hello@usevolio.com.

Where every number comes from

The vendor's own pricing page, terms or help centre, read on Oct 11, 2026. Square, me&u and Storekit were read again on Oct 13, 2026, with the euro prices of sunday, Square, SumUp and Lightspeed, and PayPal POS (formerly Zettle). Every cell links the page and the day it was read.

Only what a venue can read

No sign-ups, sales calls or test accounts. A price given only to a venue that asks is "on request".

"Not published"

We looked on the pages linked and found no figure. It does not mean free, and it does not mean missing: ask the vendor. "Not recorded" means this edition did not note it.

As printed

The currency, the unit (a month, a location, a device) and any note on tax are the vendor's. Nothing is converted, added up or ranked.

What is left out

Plans that are not about ordering or paying, such as payroll or marketing, are named under their product.

Reuse

Free to reuse with a link to this page. The CSV has every row, its source and the day it was read.

Changes

  1. Volio: no free QR menu row. Every venue now starts with a card and 30 days of Pro, free; a venue that cancels keeps its QR menu online.
  2. Euro prices: sunday in France; Square in France, Spain and Ireland; SumUp in Germany, France, Italy, the Netherlands and Ireland; Lightspeed in Germany, France, the Netherlands and Spain. PayPal POS (formerly Zettle) added: no monthly fee and its card rates in Germany and France; ordering and paying at the table by phone not published. sunday's French page was read through a page reader, as it refuses scripted reads. sunday's UK page now prints a price per QR code: £3.5 + VAT for an A7 code, other codes on quote.
  3. Square: QR code ordering is on Plus and Premium, not on Square Free. me&u: its guest platform fee in Australia is published ($0.20 to $2.90 per order, unless the venue covers it). Storekit added: QR order and pay starts on Pro, £199 a month per location.
  4. First edition: 13 products read on their own pages.

Guests do the asking. You do the hosting.